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Monday, August 20, 2012

How to calculate the revenue from Google Adsense



How to calculate the revenue from Google Adsense.
Calculations below can hopefully add insight on how the calculation of income from google adsense.







Adsense Calculation:

CTR = (Clicks / Impressions) * 100
EPC = Earnings Per Click
eCPM = (Earnings / Impressions) * 1000
eCPM = CTR * EPC * 10
Earnings = eCPM * Impressions / 1000
Earnings = CTR * EPC * Impressions / 100

Example: Today there are 9 clicks from 2017 impressions. (For example, EPC = 0.04)

CTR = (9/2017) * 100 = 0.4462 = 0.45

eCPM = 0.4462 * 0.04 * 10 = 0.17848 = 0.18
eCPM = (0.3599941 / 2017) * 1000 = 0.17848 = 0.18

Earnings = 0.17848 * 2017/1000 = 0.3599941 = 0.36
Earnings = 0.4462 * 0.04 * 2017/100 = 0.3599941 = 0.36

And I also explain the terms in the google adsense terms:

* Publisher. Publisher is the person or site owner who has joined with Google AdSense and have also put AdSense ads on their sites.

* Ad Units.Who is an AdSense Ad Units is advertising itself. Ad Units consists of several types and sizes. The most common type of Text Ads. At the visitor to click on this ad unit, then, if valid, the publisher will earn CPC revenue in accordance with its values. In one page, the publisher is allowed to install a maximum of three Ad Units.

* Link Units. Link Units similar to Ad Units, except that the format is similar to the format menu which we usually encounter on the web site. Distinguishes Ad Link Units Units is at the user clicks on these ads, then he will be redirected to the search results pages in Google's search engine. The new publisher will earn revenue when visitors click on one of the Ad Unit that are on that page. In practice, Link Units proven to generate more revenue than the regular Ad Units. In a one page site, publisher of the fruit is allowed to install Link Units only.

* AdSense for Content.Which is AdSense for Content is the AdSense ads in pairs within a page. Ads are ads that appear related to the contents page. Or phrase using contextual concept.

* Alternate Ads. In the AdSense for Content, advertising does not always appear. Why, among others, could be because it's advertising inventory related to the content of the site is up or Google can not predict what the actual content of the site. If this happens, by default, is to display public service ads or commonly known as PSA (Public Service Ads). Because type of donations, so if it is clicked, this ad does not produce.
To overcome this, Google will allow us to install the Alternate Ads or alternate ads. If Ad Units which have been made in the setting by using Alternate Ads, so if Ad Units can not be performed, naturally arises as to which alternative ad tersetting therein.


* AdSense for Search. In addition to advertising, AdSense publishers can also attach the form search box on their site. This form is called AdSense for Search. If there is a visitor who does a search using the form, then it will be brought to the horse's mouth the search results page. Similarly, Link Units, if the publisher will receive one entry on the page the ad is clicked.
Publishers are allowed to install a maximum of 2 pieces form AdSense for Search on one page. In addition publisher is not allowed to put the search form from the other party.

* Referrals. Referrals are another source of revenue AdSense publisher in the world. Publisher may make referral ads, either a banner or text on their site. Who need to keep in mind, this type of advertising is CPA (Cost Per Action), where the new publisher will be paid when visitors click on those ads yanfg has performed a specific action. For example, the AdSense referral ads, visitors who click on ads and join the new Google AdSense will generate revenue for the publisher when the visitors won $ 100 in a period of 6 months.

* Channels. Channels are a kind of label which can be given to the Ad Units, Link Units, AdSense for Search, and Referrals. One ad unit can have more than one more, and conversely, a label can be used for more than one ad unit. In Google AdSense report page, the report will be grouped by Channels, so the use of Channels will greatly facilitate AdSense publishers to analyze their perfomance.
Generally, the publisher will give the same name Channels on the ad units on one site. If you want more detail, it is okay to give different names Channels for each ad unit at each site. That needs to be remembered, the maximum number of Channels allowed current is 200 pieces.

* Page Impressions. Page Impressions are the number which shows how many times a page that contains the Ad Units opened by visitors. Its value is not affected by the quantity of Ad Units in pages that are on horse's mouth.

* Clicks.Clicks is the number of clicks on a publisher's Ad Units. In the AdSense report page, click the publisher can see the total he had, and based on Ad Units and Channelnya.

* CTR (Clickthrough Rate). CTR is the ratio in percent between the number of clicks received by an Ad Units to display the amount of Ad Units. For example, the Ad Units to display 40 times and 10 times the click value CTR 25% (10:40).

* CPC (Cost Per Click). CPC is the amount of money would be obtained by a specific publisher Ad Units when clicked on. CPC values ​​of each Ad Units vary and are determined by many factors, including the publisher perfomance and quality of the site's publisher. But in general, the maximum value which is probably 20% of bid value offered by the advertiser which dynamically.

* ECPM (Effective CPM). ECPM or CPM (Cost Per Million) is the division between the number of publisher revenue by the number of page impressions (per 1000) which he got from the ad. For example, a publisher that produces $ 200 of 50.000 CPM impression will have a value of $ 4 ($ 200/50).
ECPM values ​​are generally not very beneficial to the publisher. But the publisher can see the outline of the success of Channel / Channel Ad Unitsnya based on eCPM or Ad Units.

Hopefully useful to you and thank you.

1 comment:

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